Powburn Update:

We wanted to update you on the Powburn booking process.  You may have seen the recent announcement that Powburn can now be booked online or through Online Scout Manager (OSM), so no more need for paper forms and waiting to check availability.

Check out the short video of how to book through OSM

To assist with the management of the new online system, we are also updating our booking terms and conditions and our rates with effect from 1st February 2020 as detailed below.

Bookings made on or after 1st February:

Tynemouth Groups: £6 per person per night, £120 minimum charge per night, Deposit of £50 per night.
Other Groups/Organisations: £8 per person per night, £160 minimum charge per night, Deposit of £50 per night.

Booking Terms and Conditions:

Deposits must be paid within 28 days of the booking, or the booking will be automatically released.

Final numbers must be confirmed and balance payments must be paid 7 days prior to the booking arrival date.  Keys will not be released until the balance has been paid.

Payments can be made via debit/credit card via OSM or by bank transfer where possible.  Online payments would be preferred, however, Cash and Cheques can still to paid to the booking secretary, Sue Kirsopp.

Activities/Equipment Hire:
Instructor Led activities (Crate Climbing, Archery, Grass Sledges) – £40 inclusive of instructor fee
Self Led Activities (Crate Climbing, Archery, Grass Sledges) – £20 equipment hire charge
The terms and conditions are applicable on all bookings (including existing bookings) with immediate effect.
Rate increases are applicable on new bookings from 1st February only.  Any existing bookings/bookings made prior to 1st February will be at the current rates. 
We hope you will welcome and support the new booking process, terms and conditions which will give us a consistent approch to all our bookings and help streamline our processes, from enquiries through to payment collection.
Should you have any queries, please don’t hesitate to contact us.
Darren, Peter and Sue
Darren Bailey, District Commissioner,
Peter Thorp, District Chair,
Sue Kirsopp, Powburn Booking Secretary,

Comments are closed.